I started the game on hardcoe. I played it 59 hours. all hardcoe. however, one point in the middle of the game, I was changing defaults and I switched hardcoe off simply because I was distracted. But BEFORE I left the settings/options screen, I switched it back. and that effed me out of hardcoe. not one second of game not played in hardcoe. they seriously should have a DO YOU WANT TO SWITCH OUT OF hardcoe ARE YOU SURE BUTTON...in bold letters.
so annoyed.