Daedric/Divine quests

Post » Sun Jun 26, 2011 3:57 am

So apparently Skyrim now has quests from the Aedra in addition to the usual Daedra quests. Do you think this will include Jygallag and Ebonarm?
User avatar
Chloe Lou
 
Posts: 3219
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 2:08 am

Post » Sat Jun 25, 2011 4:57 pm

I think it would be a nice touch. I don't see why not.
User avatar
Joanne Crump
 
Posts: 3165
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2006 9:44 am

Post » Sat Jun 25, 2011 5:14 pm

Source?
User avatar
Kathryn Medows
 
Posts: 3291
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 12:10 pm

Post » Sat Jun 25, 2011 6:44 pm

I thought the Aedra were unable to directly influence the mortal world? and I thought Ebonarm was the Yokudan God of War, not a Daedra?
User avatar
Kahli St Dennis
 
Posts: 3229
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:57 am

Post » Sun Jun 26, 2011 3:54 am

Source?

Todd Howard said the Daedra/Divine quests are some of the most interesting/unique.
User avatar
Brad Johnson
 
Posts: 3072
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 7:19 pm

Post » Sat Jun 25, 2011 1:30 pm

I thought the Aedra were unable to directly influence the mortal world?


Alduin would like a word with you.
User avatar
Sophie Payne
 
Posts: 3084
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 6:49 am

Post » Sat Jun 25, 2011 8:04 pm

Alduin would like a word with you.


It's never been said Alduin is a true Aedra, some cultures simply believe he is an extension of Akatosh, but it has never been proven
User avatar
El Khatiri
 
Posts: 3281
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 2:43 am

Post » Sat Jun 25, 2011 2:27 pm

I thought the Aedra were unable to directly influence the mortal world? and I thought Ebonarm was the Yokudan God of War, not a Daedra?


Yeah, I thought the Aedra that stayed in Mundus sacrificed their power to become the laws of nature that allow Nirn to exist in it's current state.
User avatar
LADONA
 
Posts: 3005
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 3:52 am

Post » Sun Jun 26, 2011 2:45 am

Jyaggallag is a Daedric prince, a prince who's cycle of birth was ended, so we won't likely see him for a little while.

And I think Bethesda has forgotten about Ebonarm.
User avatar
Heather Stewart
 
Posts: 3257
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 11:04 pm


Return to V - Skyrim