Script not compiling

Post » Tue Jun 19, 2012 9:07 pm

Disclaimer: I'm not a programmer, just a long-time mod user creating his first quest...

I'm making a new quest using the quest tutorial on the wiki as a basis, but when it comes to creating a new item and associating a script with it, the compiling always fails.

I created a new weapon (Axe, based on enchanted axe but then unticked the template button so I could make amendments to stats and add a script. I also unticked the vendor keyword as I assumes this makes it unique).

I then added it to the inventory of my NPC. I had already succefully added a script to the NPC (again following the quest wiki as a guide).

I then selected the axe, added a new script (zzNN01Script), added a property and changed type to quest. I then tried to use my quest name (zzNN01) as suggested in the wiki, but it failed to compile:

Starting 1 compile threads for 1 files...Compiling "zzNN01Script"...c:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01Script.psc(9,15): script property NewProperty already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01Script.psc(9,15): script variable ::NewProperty_var already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01Script.psc(9,15): script property NewProperty already has a get function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01Script.psc(9,15): script property NewProperty already has a set function definedNo output generated for zzNN01Script, compilation failed.Batch compile of 1 files finished. 0 succeeded, 1 failed.Failed on zzNN01Script

I had already changed where it says "NewProperty" to "zzNN01" and also tried several other names, but always have the same result.

Any ideas? I'd love to finish (and release) this quest but am completely stumped.
User avatar
Matt Terry
 
Posts: 3453
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 10:58 am

Post » Tue Jun 19, 2012 6:42 pm

It's good to also post the script with the error log, errors are not always at the line specified in the error log.

Properties names must be unique in a script, so only one "NewProperty" property name by script.
User avatar
kasia
 
Posts: 3427
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 10:46 pm

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:47 am

I can't tell much looking at those message, except that it looks you have some variables or names duplicated.

First a small advice. When developing, always use names that make sense. For your objects, quests, etc. you can name them starting with something like JKSR (I'm just abbreviating your nickname), so you have it easy when trying to find them in lists. Also, properties, etc. should have a normal name. You create an axe? Name it "JKSRAxeNonMagic", or "JKSRAxeEnchanted", etc... Properties should also have their own names.

This makes you easier to assign values when editing properties, and also understand the code...

Game.GetPlayer().AddItem(NewProperty000,1)... doesn't tell you much.

Game.GetPlayer().AddItem(JKSR_Axe_Property,1)... tells you a lot.

Do some code organizing and try again. Maybe it's just some naming or property type issue.

Good luck.
User avatar
Quick Draw III
 
Posts: 3372
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 6:27 am

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 7:51 am

Thanks for your replies...

This is the script:

Scriptname zzNNAxeScript extends ObjectReference Event OnContainerChanged(ObjectReference newContainer, ObjectReference oldContainer)if (newContainer == Game.GetPlayer())			    zzNN01.SetObjectivedisplayed(30)  zzNN01.SetStage(30)endifEndEvent

This is identical to the one added to the amulet in the quest wiki (http://www.creationkit.com/Bethesda_Tutorial_Basic_Quest_Scripting) but with their quest name replaced with mine.

I'm already trying to use names that make sense - this is my first quest, but I've messed with the CK before and found it easier to find my own changes if I preface them with zz - so in this instance I called the quest zzNN01 (where NN is the abbreviation for the name of the quest).

I must confess, I'm not a coder and I don't understand what every line does - I see myself more of a storyteller - and I'm just copying the CK quest wiki but replacing character, dialogue and items with my own.
User avatar
Danny Warner
 
Posts: 3400
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 3:26 am

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 9:26 am

You missed a line from the tute. The quest needs to be defined as a property before you can use it.

Quest Property zzNN01 Auto
User avatar
Alina loves Alexandra
 
Posts: 3456
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2007 7:55 pm

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 12:47 am

D'oh!

I had tried that before but it failed, so in my vain attempts to get it working I'd tried without it.

When I add it back in, it still fails:

Quest Property zzNN01 AutoScriptname zzNNAxeScript extends ObjectReferenceEvent OnContainerChanged(ObjectReference newContainer, ObjectReference oldContainer)if (newContainer == Game.GetPlayer())						    zzNN01.SetObjectivedisplayed(30)  zzNN01.SetStage(30)endifEndEvent
User avatar
Joanne Crump
 
Posts: 3457
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2006 9:44 am

Post » Tue Jun 19, 2012 6:26 pm

ScriptName zzNNAxeScript extends ObjectReferenceQuest Property zzNN01 AutoEvent OnContainerChanged(ObjectReference akNewContainer, ObjectReference akOldContainer)	If akNewContainer == Game.GetPlayer()		zzNN01.SetObjectivedisplayed(30)		zzNN01.SetStage(30)	EndIf	EndEvent
Properties need to be declared after the ScriptName line and, although I'm not certain, I'd imagine you want the 'ak' in the parameters for http://www.creationkit.com/OnContainerChanged_-_ObjectReference
User avatar
Miragel Ginza
 
Posts: 3502
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 6:19 am

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 4:49 am

Properties need to be declared after the ScriptName line and, although I'm not certain, I'd imagine you want the 'ak' in the parameters for http://www.creationkit.com/OnContainerChanged_-_ObjectReference

Yeah, Spriptname MUST be the first line in the script.
However, you can name parameters anything you want...the "ak" is an optional naming convention.
User avatar
Penny Courture
 
Posts: 3438
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2006 11:59 pm

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:34 am

Good to know about the nomenclature for parameters not being written in stone. :)
User avatar
Bird
 
Posts: 3492
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 12:45 am

Post » Tue Jun 19, 2012 9:28 pm

Ok, thanks for the suggestions -

The code now reads:

ScriptName zzNNAxeScript02 extends ObjectReferenceQuest Property zzNN01 AutoEvent OnContainerChanged(ObjectReference akNewContainer, ObjectReference akOldContainer)	    If akNewContainer == Game.GetPlayer()			    zzNN01.SetObjectivedisplayed(30)			    zzNN01.SetStage(30)	    EndIf	   EndEvent

But i'm still getting this error:

Starting 1 compile threads for 1 files...Compiling "zzNNAxeScript02"...c:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script variable ::zzNN01_var already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already has a get function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already has a set function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script variable ::zzNN01_var already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already has a get function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already has a set function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\temp\zzNNAxeScript02.psc(3,15): cannot name a variable or property the same as a known type or scriptc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script variable ::zzNN01_var already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already has a get function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already has a set function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script variable ::zzNN01_var already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already has a get function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already has a set function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script variable ::zzNN01_var already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already has a get function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already has a set function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script variable ::zzNN01_var already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already has a get function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already has a set function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script variable ::zzNN01_var already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already has a get function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already has a set function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script variable ::zzNN01_var already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already has a get function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already has a set function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\temp\zzNNAxeScript02.psc(8,23): SetObjectivedisplayed is not a function or does not existc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\temp\zzNNAxeScript02.psc(8,23): cannot call the member function SetObjectivedisplayed alone or on a type, must call it on a variablec:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script variable ::zzNN01_var already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already has a get function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already has a set function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script variable ::zzNN01_var already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already has a get function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already has a set function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script variable ::zzNN01_var already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already has a get function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already has a set function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script variable ::zzNN01_var already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already has a get function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already has a set function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script variable ::zzNN01_var already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already has a get function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(5,17): script property zzNN01 already has a set function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script variable ::zzNN01_var already definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already has a get function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\zzNN01.psc(9,17): script property zzNN01 already has a set function definedc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\temp\zzNNAxeScript02.psc(9,23): SetStage is not a function or does not existc:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\temp\zzNNAxeScript02.psc(9,23): cannot call the member function SetStage alone or on a type, must call it on a variableNo output generated for zzNNAxeScript02, compilation failed.Batch compile of 1 files finished. 0 succeeded, 1 failed.Failed on zzNNAxeScript02
User avatar
christelle047
 
Posts: 3407
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 12:50 pm

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:23 am

Have you saved the script before compiling ?

This error log doesn't correspond to the script itself. There is only 8 chars on line 9 in the script.
User avatar
Marine Arrègle
 
Posts: 3423
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2007 5:19 am

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:58 am

Most of those errors are from parsing the quest script it seems.
If your quest is called zzNN01, then name the script for that something else like zzNN01Script.psc

Fix the main quest script before coming back to this one.
User avatar
Anna Kyselova
 
Posts: 3431
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:42 am

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 12:58 am

I couldn't get it to work by following the tutorial, but doing things differently and then Pressing file -> save triggers it to compile successfully...

The tutorial says to do it this way - which caused the error:

Create a new script just like we did before, and call it GSQAmuletScript. Add a Quest property to it, but to see a nifty trick, call it "GSQ01" instead of "TutorialQuest" this time.

http://www.creationkit.com/File:AutofilledProperty.png
It automatically set the value of the property for you, since you gave the property a name that matches an existing ID. If you're declaring a lot of properties, this can save you a bunch of time.




Going through and setting the property name to a unique ID, and then choosing zzNN01 as the object the property relates to - then using the property ID, rather than the script ID did the trick and the script compiled correctlky...
I added a new property, called it NewPropety05 (for testing the concept), and then picked object 'zzNN01'.

I then inserted this as my script:

Scriptname zzNNAxeScriptWorking2 extends ObjectReference Quest Property NewProperty05  Auto Event OnContainerChanged(ObjectReference akNewContainer, ObjectReference akOldContainer)		    If akNewContainer == Game.GetPlayer()						   NewProperty05.SetObjectivedisplayed(30)						   NewProperty05.SetStage(30)		    EndIf		  EndEvent



So now i have two questions -

1. Will the script work if it compiled successfully?
2. Is the tutorial that i followed causing all the issues?
User avatar
Taylor Bakos
 
Posts: 3408
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 12:05 am

Post » Tue Jun 19, 2012 7:21 pm

If your quest is called zzNN01, you can't name your property that.

Your property should be something like:

Quest Property myQuest Auto

Then OUTSIDE of the script, click Edit Properties, then assign value to Property myQuest and choose your quest. I struggled with a very similar issue for about four hours until I figured this out with some help from others on this forum.
User avatar
Laura Hicks
 
Posts: 3395
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:21 am

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:30 am

No, it's fine to have a property named the same as the quest, that's the autofill 'trick' the tute talks about.

@jackstarr, the ObjectReference script that you posted at the start of post #10 looks fine.
Stop renaming more scripts and properties willy nilly lol.

It looks like you've name the quest and the Quest-script the same.
So get append the Script to the filename, and work on getting that to compile first.

It looks like a lot of errors, but it's probably only a simple change to make to get it to work.
Post both script and errors together for that so we can see it.
User avatar
renee Duhamel
 
Posts: 3371
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 9:12 am

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 4:47 am

Oh, it looks like you figured that out just before I posted. Well, good on you.

As for compiling successfully vs. the script doing what you intend for it to do, that is a different story. The script will do exactly what you script it to do, so you could create a script that does absolutely nothing and it will still compile correctly.

The best thing you can do is to make sure that debug logging is turned on and put in some debug.trace() messages at certain points in your script, then run it, over and over again, in every situation possible, until you are certain it works exactly as intended.

It's interesting that you solved your problem in this manner - I created a similar script but attached it to the player and do a OnItemAdded() event instead of a OnContainerChanged() event attached to the item. i suppose it's more efficient your way since my script runs every time any item is added, but only one item will trigger the event.
User avatar
Mel E
 
Posts: 3354
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 11:23 pm

Post » Tue Jun 19, 2012 6:57 pm

@tunaisafish:
It looks like you've name the quest and the Quest-script the same.
So get append the Script to the filename, and work on getting that to compile first.
Sorry, I'm not sure what you mean by that! The script compiles in the way I described above, and not any other way.

@aWes0m3:
If I made it more efficient then I can assure that's a complete fluke - I barely have a grip on what I'm doing here!

Ok, so the script compiles in the way I said in my earlier post. However, now when I go in game and get the quest from my character (let's call him NN), the quest is successfully added to my journal. I then go to find the enemy, and when I kill the enemy the quest stage and journal are updated successfully telling me to retrieve the axe. However when I activate the body of the enemy, the axe isn't there. Again I followed the tutorial as follows:

Now it comes time to make our third alias (for the amulet), but this one is tricky. Only actors can be unique, so the Unique Actor type won't work. And we can't point to it as a specific reference because it only exists in the inventory of our thief. So what we'll do is have the alias itself create its own reference.
Create a new reference alias one more time. Give it the name "Amulet" and click the radio button for "Create Reference to Object" under Fill Type. Moving from left to right, then we want to:
  • Select "GSQAmulet" from the first pulldown menu.
  • Ignore the Level/Difficulty menu (since we aren't making an actor, there's no notion of the object's difficulty).
  • Click the radio button for "Create In"
  • Select Thief from the final pulldown.
http://www.creationkit.com/File:AmuletAlias.png
As you might imagine, this will create a new reference to the amulet in the thief's inventory when the quest begins (at the start of the game). Right now this would give the thief two copies of the amulet, so open up GSQThief and remove the amulet from its inventory.

I amended for my quest - I created the ref to my axe, and created "in" my enemy, and removed the axe that I'd earlier put in the inventory. Yet still when I go in game and activate the body of the enemy, the axe isn't there. The quest permanently asks me to retrieve the axe.

Is this likely to be with my script?
User avatar
lucy chadwick
 
Posts: 3412
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 2:43 am

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 1:51 am

Just as a follow-up - I found that if I ignore the quest wiki tutorial and don't remove the item from the inventory of the enemy as advised by the tutorial, but instead leave it there as well as creating the ref, the quest completes correctly. I wonder why the tutorial tells you to remove the item!
User avatar
Rinceoir
 
Posts: 3407
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 1:54 am

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 12:40 am

Bah! It's happening again! Another script is failing to compile!

Either I must be seriously misunderstanding things, or the tutorial is wrong...

This time I'm following the "loose ends" part of the tutorial, trying to disable my enemy until I'm given the quest.

I've made my enemy "initially disabled", and have also "allowed disabled" in quest alias (enemy name and alias is "Amarie Caristiana"). I then add the following code to Papyrus fragment for stage 10, which should then only enable the enemy when the quest is activated:

SetObjectiveDisplayed(10)Alias_Amarie Caristiana.GetReference().Enable()

but the compiling fails and I get the following error:

Starting 1 compile threads for 1 files...Compiling "QF_zzNN01_020012C4"...c:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\temp\QF_zzNN01_020012C4.psc(54,23): required (...)+ loop did not match anything at input '.'No output generated for QF_zzNN01_020012C4, compilation failed.Batch compile of 1 files finished. 0 succeeded, 1 failed.Failed on QF_zzNN01_020012C4
User avatar
Jessica Thomson
 
Posts: 3337
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:10 am

Post » Tue Jun 19, 2012 5:43 pm

Important note on the error log...notice you're getting errors from scripts other than the one you're working on. Check those scripts too and see what kind of cross-contamination might be going on.
User avatar
Ashley Clifft
 
Posts: 3468
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 5:56 am

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:58 am

Bah! It's happening again! Another script is failing to compile!

Either I must be seriously misunderstanding things, or the tutorial is wrong...

This time I'm following the "loose ends" part of the tutorial, trying to disable my enemy until I'm given the quest.

I've made my enemy "initially disabled", and have also "allowed disabled" in quest alias (enemy name and alias is "Amarie Caristiana"). I then add the following code to Papyrus fragment for stage 10, which should then only enable the enemy when the quest is activated:

SetObjectiveDisplayed(10)Alias_Amarie Caristiana.GetReference().Enable()

but the compiling fails and I get the following error:

Starting 1 compile threads for 1 files...Compiling "QF_zzNN01_020012C4"...c:\steam\steamapps\common\skyrim\Data\Scripts\Source\temp\QF_zzNN01_020012C4.psc(54,23): required (...)+ loop did not match anything at input '.'No output generated for QF_zzNN01_020012C4, compilation failed.Batch compile of 1 files finished. 0 succeeded, 1 failed.Failed on QF_zzNN01_020012C4

There is a space in your alias name. Don't think that's allowed.
User avatar
Chris Jones
 
Posts: 3435
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 3:11 am

Post » Tue Jun 19, 2012 7:50 pm

Thank you! Getting rid of the space fixed it and it compiled successfully! Things like this might be obvious to experienced coders, but it's all terribly confusing for us newbies.
User avatar
Eddie Howe
 
Posts: 3448
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 6:06 am

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 3:13 am

Ok, so the script for making my initially disabled enemy appear has compiled successfully - but she still doesn't appear in-game when she should!

I could just enable her from the start, but I'd prefer to understand why the script isn't working if possible.

Another issue I'm having is that ever since I tried to add war-paint to the face of my quest-giver, his face appears to be grey and not flesh-coloured. It looks fine on the face anim preview tab. When I realised this I set the interpolation value for the war-paint back to 0 to remove the paint, but his face is still grey.
User avatar
Quick draw II
 
Posts: 3301
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 4:11 pm


Return to V - Skyrim