Is there a 'Get' condition for Sword, Axe, Mace, etc?

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 8:01 am

I'm adding dialogue for my mod. Generic hello's for guards, to be more exact. I'd love it if they could comment specifically on whether the player has a 1h axe, 2h sword, etc. The only equip conditions I can find are 'GetEquipType' which is left, right, or both. That kind of thing. Is there a condition for like if they have 1h sword, or 2h sword, etc? The vanilla guard dialogue comments on such things by saying 'GetEquipped' on all 5 types of 1h sword. So if you have one of the 5, they say a 1h sword line. The issue with that, is that I would love to include all swords, vanilla or modded in.

When you make a weapon, you tell it somehow if it's a sword or axe, dont you? Isn't that how the perks for them work? Or are they also like 'If is IronSword, EbonySword, etc' Because if they are like 'IfIsSword' or something, I could use that...

Thanks again,
Alexander J. Velicky
User avatar
phillip crookes
 
Posts: 3420
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 1:39 pm

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 7:29 am

How about using the 'GetEquippedItemType' condition? It should be similar to the http://www.creationkit.com/GetEquippedItemType_-_Actor, right?
User avatar
Timara White
 
Posts: 3464
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 7:39 am

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 3:42 pm

I looked at that, but the only parameter options for the dialogue condition are 'Instant', 'Left', 'Right', or 'Voice'. I wish it was as indepth as that script function... It's exactly what I need. :(
User avatar
Dalia
 
Posts: 3488
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 12:29 pm

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 6:17 pm

Ermm... that's how it is.

'GetEquippedItemType'    'Left'    '=='    '1.0'

should be the same as

if (GetEquippedItemType(0) == 1)
User avatar
c.o.s.m.o
 
Posts: 3419
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 9:21 am

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:06 pm

on your dialogue

lets say he says "hey thats a nice mace"

the conditions for which this to run needs to be:

GetEquippedItemType Left == 4 OR

GetEquippedItemType Right == 4 OR



the return value (number 4 for mace) is what determines the actual weapon type

http://www.creationkit.com/GetEquippedItemType
User avatar
Siobhan Wallis-McRobert
 
Posts: 3449
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 4:09 pm

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 8:37 am

Ermm... that's how it is.

'GetEquippedItemType'	'Left'	'=='	'1.0'

should be the same as

if (GetEquippedItemType(0) == 1)
Oh, god dangit! Hahaha, I was looking at that all wrong. I was thinking more 'If the GetEquippedType == Left'. Riiight! Thanks! :bonk:

Oh, and 2h weapons are technically in the right hand, right?
User avatar
~Sylvia~
 
Posts: 3474
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 5:19 am

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 8:11 pm

yes always search right hand for 2-hand weapons
User avatar
Samantha Mitchell
 
Posts: 3459
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 8:33 pm

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 9:52 am

Awesome. Tanks guys! :D
User avatar
Bones47
 
Posts: 3399
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 11:15 pm


Return to V - Skyrim