So. Here we are. We've all done it, or had it done to us. There's a glitch in your system, you accidently hit yes on that "are you sure you want to overwrite?" button, somehow it happens and you manage to lose a character you've spent 27 precious hours on. I recently made such a mistake, deleting my prized Paladin Dedreck with Repair and speech of 100, whom I had just used to finish Veronica's side quest with, and I decide to begin a new load out. I'm almost out of goodsprings and I go to save and overwrite my old character's save. Losing him forever.
Has this ever happened to you? Do you remember the specifics? When I did it I was bored, and so I came here to make this thread to share my sorrow with the world. If anyone has had the same thign go ahead and post on here what the character was and how you lost it.