PROMETHEUS_ts Editor Thread

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 12:13 pm

From what I've been able to gather, it's just a way to reference a script attached to the quest itself, in the scripts tab.

So if you have a custom function in that script for example like SomeFunction(), you can call that by calling kmyquest.SomeFunction() in the quest stage, and selecting your script in the drop down where it actually says kmyquest (just above the stage fragment).

There's probably more to it, but that's how I've used it before.

How can I use it too ? whenever I try in the fragment it gives that error message ...
User avatar
NeverStopThe
 
Posts: 3405
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 11:25 pm

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 9:09 am

Think of it as 'kMyQuest' rather than 'kmyquest' and it'll make more sense. It's a placeholder property name for a quest which is to be determined later, like any of the default scripts that can be used in numerous different situations. For argument/variable/property names, a *'k' prefix denotes a form/alias. Point in case that standardized capitalization helps with script legibility...

Reads like nonsense:
form property kmyform autoevent oncontainerchanged(objectreference aknewcontainer, objectreference akoldcontainer)	kmyform.registerfirsingleupdategametime(1.0)endevent
Is far more legible:
Form Property kMyForm AutoEvent OnContainerChanged(ObjectReference akNewContainer, ObjectReference akOldContainer)	kMyForm.RegisterForSingleUpdateGameTime(1.0)EndEvent

*a : Argument :: b : Bool :: f : Float :: i : Int :: k : Form/Alias :: s : String :: u : Unsigned
User avatar
Rebecca Clare Smith
 
Posts: 3508
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 4:13 pm

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 8:18 am

hello I needed to make a fight when the player is almoust to kill the opponont it needs to stop , so when the npc is actually on ground on knees he needs to be made invulerable and talk again to pc , is that possible? is there any sample in ck to see? or how u think to do ?
User avatar
Brooke Turner
 
Posts: 3319
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 11:13 am

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 3:54 am

Just mark the said NPC essential, you can fight all you want and he will not die, will enter bleedout everytime.
User avatar
teeny
 
Posts: 3423
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 1:51 am

Post » Thu Jan 10, 2013 10:59 pm

Hello , is there any volunteer that can help me debug my quest? I have nailed it all down more or less but for some reason scripts are acting weirdingly doing erratic things , activating befoure requred stages and so on ....SO I 'D need someone to explain me what I am doing wrong and why , and ofcourse I will send the files ...
User avatar
Amanda Furtado
 
Posts: 3454
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 4:22 pm

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 5:20 am

Mostly a quest scripter ...
User avatar
MARLON JOHNSON
 
Posts: 3377
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 7:12 pm

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 8:00 am

anyone willing to help?
User avatar
Cheryl Rice
 
Posts: 3412
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 7:44 am

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 5:38 am

Post the script(s)?

[indented and in code + spoiler tags, please]
User avatar
Sarah Knight
 
Posts: 3416
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:02 am

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 5:36 am

they are too many
User avatar
yessenia hermosillo
 
Posts: 3545
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 1:31 pm

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 11:51 am

Try OnEnterBleedout() it's an actor script event.

http://www.creationkit.com/OnEnterBleedout_-_Actor

Then you can use StopCombat.

http://www.creationkit.com/StopCombat_-_Actor

Set them in a freindly faction, etc. Not sure if setting their AI to unagressive would be enough - worth testing. There's a few threads about doing this very thing, worth taking a look at.
User avatar
phillip crookes
 
Posts: 3420
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 1:39 pm

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 4:33 am

Yeah make the NPC essential, then use http://www.creationkit.com/OnEnterBleedout_-_Actor to do whatever you want when they are defeated. Like lock the players controls, stop combat, set him as friendly, etc.
User avatar
Cayal
 
Posts: 3398
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 6:24 pm

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 7:20 am

mm the npc I placed instead keeps attaking me even if his aggressivness is set to unagressive ? Is there any tuytorial about stuff like that? I can't get the scene to work because of that ...
User avatar
Joanne Crump
 
Posts: 3457
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2006 9:44 am

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 12:46 pm

is there any vanillla like npc sample of that?
User avatar
Vera Maslar
 
Posts: 3468
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 2:32 pm

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 4:39 am

Make sure he isn't in a faction that is enemies with the player. I don't think Unagressive makes him passive to enemies, it makes him passive to Neutrals?
User avatar
kirsty williams
 
Posts: 3509
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2006 5:56 am

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 11:19 am

There's thread in this very forum lays it out pretty clearly - do you think I can find it today, he gives a relevent exert of the script needed but I think he mis-quoted what the quest was.

I tried yesterday and got an NPC to attack the player out of dialogue with StartCombat(Actor akTarget) but they wouldn't attack with an Unagressive AI, thought it was worth trying the other way round.

It was Tsun, I think the script was on him or an alias.
User avatar
Latino HeaT
 
Posts: 3402
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 6:21 pm

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 5:23 am

ok thanks I 'll go check tsun ...
User avatar
Taylah Illies
 
Posts: 3369
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 7:13 am

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 4:49 am

Found it, going to want this today myself http://www.gamesas.com/topic/1366542-quest-help/page__view__findpost__p__20627959__hl__tsun+fight__fromsearch__1
User avatar
Sasha Brown
 
Posts: 3426
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 4:46 pm

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 5:25 am

btw how I see it Tsun allows the player to pass , I instead need to activate a portcullis to open , how can I do that ?

I have set the lever as alias and I typed after the battle the


Alias_PullChain.GetReference().Activate(Game.GetPlayer())

in the fragment of papyrus but it does nothing , shouln't activate the alias and so open the portcullis to wichthe lever is connected?
User avatar
john page
 
Posts: 3401
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 10:52 pm

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 5:04 am

Any volunteer?
User avatar
Cassie Boyle
 
Posts: 3468
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2006 9:33 am

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 12:15 am

I guess this could be a example, the bellow checks for a special keyword on the NPC, and if the NPC has the keyword the Thieves Guild door will open for them automatically when they enter the Trigger Box

Reason behind this? I've added some NPC's to the Ragged Flagon and i got a package that allows them to travel to the up to the Riften City, before this trigger my NPC's would just stand there at the Grave Stone, door would not open and they would get stuck. So this is a quick fix

Spoiler

ScriptName _S_ThievesGuildDoorScript Extends ObjectReference  ;=================================================================================;PROXiCide aka Taewon;Steam:	  http://steamcommunity.com/id/PROXiCiDE;Nexus:	  http://skyrim.nexusmods.com/users/3018315;Bethesda:   http://www.gamesas.com/user/425376-taewon/;=================================================================================ObjectReference Property pSwitch AutoObjectReference Property pCasket AutoKeyword Property pTGDoorAccessKeyword AutoEvent OnTriggerEnter(ObjectReference akActionRef)    Actor pActor = (akActionRef as Actor)    If pActor.HasKeyword(pTGDoorAccessKeyword) && !(pCasket As RiftenCasketDoorScript).IsOpen        pSwitch.Activate(pActor)    EndIfEndEventEvent OnTriggerLeave(ObjectReference akActionRef)    Actor pActor = (akActionRef as Actor)    If pActor.HasKeyword(pTGDoorAccessKeyword) && (pCasket As RiftenCasketDoorScript).IsOpen        pSwitch.Activate(pActor)    EndIfEndEvent
User avatar
Leanne Molloy
 
Posts: 3342
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:09 am

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 8:09 am

I would need something that after a certain quest stage the alias ( the door ) or ( the trigger lever ) activatesand opens the door , I have placed the alias as the lever and I send an activate() but doesnt do anything and the door stays closed...
User avatar
Jessica Thomson
 
Posts: 3337
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:10 am

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 10:26 am

No one has the proficency to help me debug out my small quest? is very small and just a couple of scenes is not a huge quest ..... its just a chamber room ...
User avatar
Brandon Bernardi
 
Posts: 3481
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 9:06 am

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 2:55 pm

I could have a look, if no one more experienced at such matters has time to spare.
User avatar
Devils Cheek
 
Posts: 3561
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 10:24 pm

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 2:59 am

ok Thanks I pack up things and in meanwhile do you have a skype account ? So you can tell me directly and easily what's wrong in the quest?
User avatar
sarah
 
Posts: 3430
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 1:53 pm

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 1:23 am

From what I've been able to gather, it's just a way to reference a script attached to the quest itself, in the scripts tab.

And if you have multiple scripts attached to your quest, you can set it to point to whichever script you choose by quest stage.

Open a quest in the CK and select the "Quest Stages" tab. Select a stage. If there's no stages, create an empty one. Create an empty "Log Entry" if there isn't one of them either.

You can now select what script kMyQuest points to in the papyrus section via the drop down box
User avatar
N Only WhiTe girl
 
Posts: 3353
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 2:30 pm

Previous

Return to V - Skyrim